Laura Shoe's Lightroom (and Occasionally Photoshop) Blog for Digital Photographers

Point and Shoot Cameras Under $300

In Uncategorized on December 11, 2008 at 12:59 pm

I have been thinking lately that it would be nice to have a point and shoot camera that I could always have in my pocket. Here’s an article from yesterday’s New York Times, with recommendations for point and shoots under $300.

article

I didn’t check them all, but I doubt they shoot in raw. I know the Canon G10 does, but it is closer to $500.

  1. Laura, You might be interested in the group reviews that Phil Askey’s crew at dpreview.com did over the holidays. They divided cameras into 5 groups and picked representative cameras to test. Very informative & fun reading! Maybe I should have been a tester! 🙂

    Here’s a link to get you started! http://tinyurl.com/7vnb4s

    Kathy

Leave a Reply

